Springfield Ward plan meetings start Nov 2 – attend yours – give your input!

Posted on 11/02/15 No Comments

Your input is needed! City of Springfield Ward Plan meetings are open forums where citizens are welcome to share their priorities. Topics could include: economic development, infrastructure, recreation, public safety, utilities, community resources, transportation, housing development, and beautification. Mayor Jim Langfelder said the process will help the City create a cohesive strategy for Springfield. The schedule is below, along with links to help you identify your ward.

We encourage residents of older neighborhoods to attend and discuss inner city issues that are critical to the health of Springfield’s core and its surrounding neighborhoods.

Ward 2
Monday, November 2, 5:30 to 7:30 pm
Southeast High School Commons, 2350 East Ash

Ward 10
Wednesday, November 4, 5:30 to 7:30 pm
Hope Church, 3000 Lenhart Road

Ward 1
Thursday, November 5, 5:30 to 7:30 pm
Firefighters Club, 940 West Lake Shore

Ward 4
Saturday, November 7, 9:00 to 11:00 am
American Legion Post #32, 1120 Sangamon Ave

Ward 3
Monday, November 9, 5:30 to 7:30 pm
St. Cabrini Church, 1020 North Milton Ave

Ward 7
Saturday, November 14, 9:00 to 11:00 am
South Side Christian Church, 2600 S MacArthur

Ward 6
Monday, November 16, 5:30 to 7:30 pm
Laurel United Methodist Church, 631 South Grand Ave West

Ward 8
Wednesday, November 18, 5:30 to 7:30 pm
LRS, 2451 West Monroe

Ward 5
Thursday, November 19, 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Nelson Center at Lincoln Park

Ward 9
Saturday, November 21, 9:00 to 11:00 am
St. John’s Lutheran Church, 2477 West Washington Street

Residents who have questions about the forums may contact the Mayor’s office at (217)789-2200.

Read the full press release here…

Find your ward here…

Contact your Alderman…