Meet Your City Officials

Congratulations to our newly elected City Officials

ICON members look forward to working with you to improve the quality of life in the older neighborhoods. Contact your City Leaders (PDF)


Jim Langfelder


Misty Buscher

City Clerk

Frank J. Lesko

City Council

Ward 1

Chuck Redpath
4121 Blair Drive, Springfield, IL 62712

Ward 2

Herman Senor
2713 Wellington Dr., Springfield, IL 62703

Ward 3

Doris Turner
2100 E. Lawrence, Springfield, IL 62703

Ward 4

John Fulgenzi
1168 E. Sangamon Ave, Springfield, IL 62702

Ward 5

Andrew Proctor
1011 North 6th Street, Springfield, IL 62702

Ward 6

Barry Becker (temporary until April 2017 Election)
No contact information

Ward 7

Joe McMenamin
1300 Pine Valley Court, Springfield, IL 62704

Ward 8

Kris Theilen
1124 Larchmont Drive, Springfield, IL 62704

Ward 9

Jim Donelan
612 Sunny Brook Road, Springfield, IL 62702

Ward 10

Ralph Hanauer
2704 Dryden Drive, Springfield, IL 62711

ICON encourages you to become more informed about issues important to older neighborhoods and get to know your alderman and understand their position on issues important to you.

2017 Elections

Ward 6 Candidate Discussions – February 28, 2017

ICON Membership will vote on whether to endorse a candidate at their meeting on March 27, 2017


2015 Elections

Candidate Forum – January 26, 2015

ICON forum votes and comments by candidates

Candidate positions were scored based on their actual vote during the forum.