Political Power

Springfield ICON, Independent Coalition for Our Neighborhoods, is, as of January 1, 2024, a not-for-profit. ICON originally came together in 2010 to move issues forward on behalf of Springfield’s neighborhoods, working in the political arena as a Political Action Committee.

Read about ICON’s history and view our ByLaws…

“All it takes is 6 votes!”

In section 6.8 of the City of Springfield’s City Council’s Rules of Procedure, Committee Review it states: “The Committee of the Whole shall take such action as it is necessary to review the ordinances and resolutions before the committee and may adopt
such amendments as the committee deems appropriate for each ordinance or resolution. A vote of six members of the committee shall be necessary to take committee action. If the committee takes action on an ordinance or resolution by recommending “to approve” or “not to approve,” the ordinance or resolution shall be submitted to the Council for final action at the next meeting of the Council…”

Springfield Elected Leaders

ICON members work with elected city officials to improve the quality of life in the older neighborhoods. Contact your City Leaders (PDF)


Misty Buscher


Colleen Redpath Feger

City Clerk

Frank J. Lesko


Ward 1 – Chuck Redpath
Ward 2 – Shawn Gregory
Ward 3 – Roy Williams Jr.
Ward 4 – Larry Rockford
Ward 5 – LaKeisha Purchase
Ward 6 – Jennifer Notariano
Ward 7 – Brad Carlson
Ward 8 – Erin Conley
Ward 9 – Jim Donelan
Ward 10 – Ralph Hanauer

2023 Elections

ICON Resources

Contact your City Leaders (PDF)
ICON Quick Guide: City Council & Committee of the Whole (PDF)
Springfield Interactive Map

Other Resources

City of Springfield
You may need to scroll down to see details on each page.